The Baby has arrived!!!

20170630_183842On Tuesday the 27th of June at 2pm our Beautiful baby girl was born. It’s been a whirlwind 7 days but it’s been an absolute delight. I’m trying to savour every memory as I know she’ll be growing up all too soon.

People said it would be tough, I wasn’t prepared for just how tough. I say this knowing full well that I’ve got the easy part. I’m just doing everything I can to support my wife as she breast feeds. My tea making and nappy changing skills are over 9000!!!!!

My wife has been an absolute star. I don’t think I’ve ever been so proud or loved her more. For someone who has always needed a solid 8 hours, her performance off of 3/4 has been nothing short of heroic!

We’d wrestled with names for months before finally settling on one…. Ava Rei Boylan. I’d argued to have it double barrelled (Ava-Rei) but to avoid a lifetime of having to explain and spell it out for people we left Rei as her middle name.

I’m going write a couple of specific posts about the C section and breastfeeding when I get a chance. The experience from the fathers point of view and with lessons I’ve learned which may help other soon to be fathers.

This was just a quick post to say baby and Mother are fine. We’re both besotted with our little Ava Rei and can’t wait to see her grow up!

20170704_193045

2 thoughts on “The Baby has arrived!!!

Leave a Reply

